Image

White Wolf Cover Reveal

This doesn’t seem possible…

It’s hard to believe it’s been three years! White Wolf began just as a concept. Scenes were daydreamed in the quiet while doing the dishes or to distract me from the torture of weeding  flower beds. Most of White Wolf was created in the van, on those loooooooong boring trips to U of M for the kids’ ortho. appointments. My son gets credit for the first words that appeared on the computer screen. We took a writing course together, One Year Adventure Novel, and he and the creator of the series, Daniel Schwabauer, gave me the confidence to try to push beyond my short stories and devotionals and give White Wolf life.So…bunches of thanks Austy and Mr. Schwabauer!!

There is still much to do! When will White Wolf be ready? I can’t even begin to say!! This journey is new for me. It’s scary and overwhelming at times, without a doubt, but I know who’s leading. I have an overwhelming confidence I’ll get there…in His time.

This cover totally geeked me out when I saw it! I got breathless and weak-kneed (possibly a touch of that Buck Fever my husband and boys are always talking about when they see THE deer!). For me, I saw my story. It was out of my head and in picture form. It’s the caffeine I needed to keep pushing beyond what I feel I’m capable of. Most days, I feel this project is beyond me. Who am I to think I can do this?? When these types of thoughts come, I am reminded that I can do all things through Him and…hey…why not me?

This reveal wouldn’t be possible without my amazing cover designer, Don Semora. Confident, secure in his talents and abilities and patience…all were the qualities that put me at ease in this experience with my first cover. Thanks, Don!!! Please visit him at http://www.donsemora.com to see a full range of his work.

To introduce you a little more to White Wolf, below is the legend that’s featured in the prologue and the book blurb that will be found on the back of the book.

Thanks for stopping by and checking out the book’s progress and many, many thanks for your prayers and support!

The Legend Of  White Wolf and the Ash Princess

In the midst of the Great War between the Wolf and the Boar, the claws of the black wolf and the grey fought against the ivory tusks of the gluttonous pig. The once fertile soil that the boars had ravaged turned red with blood from the furred creatures as well as the skinned. A chief prayed to the Eagle for help. His once peaceful paradise was now shriveled brown; the music of the forest was choked silent and replaced with the howls and grunts of warring.

Peace between the two beasts and his forests return is what he longed for. While his heart was lifted to the Eagle, and his ears plugged with sounds of battle, a boar crept past and found a prize among him. The chief’s eyes were blinded by the tears of great sorrow he had shed over his fallen allies. He didn’t see that White Boar, the grandest of the boars, had entered his wigwam and stole his only daughter.

The princess was the guardian of the light of the black wolf and the grey. White Boar greatly desired her light, though the boars had possession of their own. They were selfish, greedy and ravenous. They wanted both. When the princess refused to give up the light, both were given to the fire to do with them as it wished.

Fire was different back in the days of the Great War. It gave great heat, but it had no light of its own. The flames consumed the girl and in moments she was reduced to ash. The light it swallowed changed the fire’s form forever.

Though he lost much, the chief kept faith in the Eagle and continued to send up his prayers. The Eagle heard and had mercy on the great leader. He sent a white wolf to bring the girl back from the Great Beyond. With the touch of the wolf’s great paw, the girl rose out of the ashes a woman; a mighty warrior armed with a copper axe.

The furred creature gifted with claws of copper and teeth of iron, the black wolf and the grey call White Wolf; for he is the greatest of them with the power over flame and ash.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Eighteen year old Izzy’s limited world begins to feel cramped after she completes her self-appointed book dare. After reading two-hundred and fifty books, a thought that had been once tucked away as tightly as the books on her library shelves becomes too irresistible to ignore… “Who am I?”

Memory loss prohibits Izzy from remembering her life before age seven when she was injured in a fire. Fifteen year old Jonathan Gudwyne and his head housekeeper rescued her and took Izzy in as their own, but who did she belong to before Jonathan took her in?

Crippling panic keeps Izzy from wandering beyond the stables but Tubs, the Gudwyne’s thirteen-year old stable boy, encourages Izzy to go beyond the property’s rock wall into a world that promises possible answers. A scorched castle in the woods and its mysterious cellar reveal secrets that push Izzy beyond her discomfort to embark in a journey to the New World with her young friend. Here, she finds love and a home in the most unexpected of places.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

Izzy’s ma’iigan (wolf) GORGEOUS!! And the trees…*gasp*…LOVE!! (*clap*, squeal)

200

cover alone

Leave a Reply

